US has announced the addition of seven individuals and one entity to its sanctions list against Russia

The US Treasury Department said in a statement on the 5th that the United States has expanded its sanctions list against Russia, adding seven individuals and one entity.

The statement noted that the seven were “key members of a malign influence cell with ties to Russian intelligence” involved in “destabilizing activities” by the Russian government in Moldova, and that the sanctioned entities were owned or managed by one of them.

Assets located in the United States or entities controlled by the subject will be frozen, and US natural and legal persons will not be allowed to deal with the subject without authorization.